The Strangers: Prey at Night 2018 Horror Movie
Strangers prey at night is the sequel to the first film that came out in 2008 starring Liv Tyler in this film is once again about three masked Killers who seem to be killing for no reason at all this time live Terminator Edinburgh and sister and over the course of the five minutes to watch all 4 of them free from these killers and try to escape from there monotonous attempts at death was not good our first Rangers I think is pretty great career something unhinged about that movie that was annoying Bryan bertino
I believe was his name he chose to do a lot of Steadicam handheld stuff with that movie and soul out of shed felt only get to the sequel that's coming out 10 years later and says directed by the guy who brought us 47m down Pinterest horror film this feels like a movie The John Carpenter movies except without the style and without any of the flair for real scares it has everything that Carpenter liked a victim running through a desert in the middle of the night like it starts very slowly well somehow also catching up and this movie doesn't have anything you'd bring that table it's also not really a sequel that connects the first anyway except for the first three colours that look the same how to bridge the gap it feels like one of those direct to DVD sequels like open water 3 or wrong there's no real connection to the first film it's just so let's try and make it again also following John Carpenter's footsteps is the 80s synth score
It sounds so much like John Carter his work on the fog and I couldn't happen here it it sounded just like his piano theme for that film and that was something about me to follow in the steps of Toby Fairbrother director sequence that is so similar to that film that I saw them set out loud Texas Chainsaw Massacre whispering but it was just so obvious and I don't really understand what the point is here Strabane larger attribute it just comes up like a rip-off horror films like this where the characters are trapped in one location there are certain devices that could in the movie a phone and done access to a working vehicle things like that without those things near trapped in with those things the movies over get access to all three of these things and you know for a fact it's nothing is going to happen so incredibly stupid there whenever they get a hold of one of these items they find a way to get rid of
It really fast and one of my biggest issues with this film directly relates to that and the villains in the first movie they were just crazy people that tried to kill Liv Tyler groovy kind of comic life supervillains it's one of the big problems with the worst James Bond movies interesting guy with some skills he's not a superhero the worst Bond films treating like Jason Bourne somebody new elevation to superhero level does films are no longer as interesting or is grounded the guys survived things that would kill a person they somehow know whenever the hero gets a gun or a phone or a working vehicle exactly have the trailer park in Rhyl every single move in the second one of the characters get a device that could end the film they know exactly what ago and as I said they survived so many things it's just so hilarious at some point the film does get unexpectedly funny there's a van seen many audience members were laughing during the day and seeing somebody gets injured and it just a dragon on and you can tell that the filmmakers that was such a scary moment poorly acted in so poorly conceived as a horror scene expanding the four main characters they didn't seem to know which ones were the most interesting because the ones they chose to focus the most 100 breaks the least interesting characters
How's it going just kind of boring after while dreaming there's only so many times you can wash somebody motorbike on a phone or a car and then lose that and then run away while screaming and crying and a succession of seems like that over and over again it just gets boring I wasn't expecting anything out of this film I love a good slasher movie and I will watch cheesy slashes I own terms of them that this film had some atmospheric shut in it had a few effective since there's a scene in a pool really good stuff that was probably the best scene in the movie making some Holly inexplicably keep losing access to things that could save their lives because they just don't give a shit about their eyes I guess how do we know that it's really the people behind the film who are trying to figure out how they can get this thing too many minutes at least and do that they have to keep these characters in this time deserve it recycle cast from the first Rangers the present day 10 years later
I just hanging out some deserted trailer Park doing nothing garden rescue i thought it would the first Rangers by another a lot of things out of there are she just threw away straight to DVD / remove training as a sequel to a cult slasher film the land people like slasher movie and that's exactly which should have been it has some ok effective moments but it doesn't know which characters to focus on as an overall stupid idiotic character choices and it doesn't really know how to be all that scary the tension isn't as real as it could have been the setup is ok but once the first seeing happens we like ok now in The Thick of It The Movie just becomes a runaway from somebody with a knife will be for the next hour night and day it's one of the first times in awhile that out loud said what on the screen goes black it was so stupid
Post a Comment